2017 Blue & White Gala Ball - 4 / Sep / 2017

Brothers recognised at Blue & White Gala Ball

Saturday night saw the presentation of a number of Pertpetual Awards at the annual Blue & White Gala Ball.  Over 140 players, partners, management, parents and sponsors attended the Grand Chancellor Hotel where Dan Liddy was named Club Man of the Year.  Dan as Club Captain has been instrumental in driving a strong leadership team demonstrating the values and behaviours behind the clubs culture.  A full list of award winners is below;

J.C. Atherton, H.F. Edwards & Mick Flynn Memorial Trophy        

Club Man of the Year

Dan Liddy


Iosefo ‘Bele’ Tabalala Trophy                                                    

Rookie of the Year

Fraser McReight


Merv Hazell Memorial Trophy                                         

Best & Fairest Colt’s Player

Emmanuel Meafou


The Christian Brothers’ Trophy                                                                     

Best & Fairest Club Player 

Ted Postal


Charlie Seymour Memorial Trophy                                          

Most Outstanding Player in a Representative Match

Hilisha Samoa


The R.G.J. Price Coaches Award                                                

For outstanding service to the Club in the role of a team Coach Colts/Grades

Liam McKeown


For outstanding service to the Club in the role of a team Coach       

U6 – U17

Michael Vacca


Cyril Fogarty Memorial Trophy

For Outstanding Service to the Club

Hamish Baird


Robert McGladrigan Memorial Trophy                                             

For Training & Club Spirit 

David Corbenici


F.M. Arnell & J.P. Gralton Memorial Trophy

Most Improved Player

Chris Morgan


Anthony O’Brien Memorial Trophy

For Service & Support to the Lower Grades (3rd, 4th & 5th Grades)

Bill Leal


Paul McLean Ball                                                                                                            

Awarded to the Highest Point Scorer in a Season

Chris Morgan – 142 points


Jodie Kairl Trophy

Colt’s Man of the Year

Will Beirne


Tom Gaffney Memorial Trophy

Club Captain

Dan Liddy


The President’s Trophy

Awarded to the best performed team

Colts 1


The Chairman’s Trophy

Awarded to the best player in a Grand Final

Noah Nielsen